Book Sale Pic Library

Spring Book Sale

Over 30,000 items, 50-55 categories; Rare and old “specials”; New Hardcover/paperback Fiction; Classics; Children’s books; YA books; Non-fiction books of every subject; Colonial America; handy crafts; African American Culture; Large Print books; DVDs; vinyl; CDs; Audio Books; jigsaw puzzles/board games. Publication dates 1800’s to present. Easy shopping. There is something for everyone! Hardcovers $2.50, Paperbacks $1.50

Thursday, May 7: 4pm-8pm (Preview Sale- $5 fee)

Saturday, May 8: 9am-4pm

Monday, May 11: 9:30am-8pm

Tuesday, May 12: 9:30am-8pm

Wednesday, May 13: 9:30am-4pm

Thursday, May 14: 9:30am-8pm

Saturday, May 16: 9am-4pm ($5 Bag and Bake sale)

Monday, May 18: 4pm-8pm ($4 Bag)

Tuesday, May 19: 4pm-8pm ($4 Bag)

Thursday, May 21: 4pm-8pm ($3 Bag)

Saturday, May 23: 9am-Noon ($2 Bag)

The Friends of Middletown Public Library hold a book sale in the library basement twice each year (typically in spring and fall). They welcome donations of new and used books and DVD’s in good condition. They do not accept encyclopedias, textbooks, Reader’s Digest condensed books (and similar), or books in poor condition. Please drop your donations off inside the library during our regular business hours. If you need a donation receipt or have a large quantity to donate please see us at the front desk.